2014 Events List

 

Newtonmore 10 miles

Newtonmore Village Hall

Sat 22nd March 11am

http://www.newtonmore.com/events/annual-events/10-mile-race.html

 

Run Garioch 5k, 10k & ½ marathon

Garioch Sports Centre, Inverurie

Sun 23rd March 11am

http://www.rungarioch.co.uk/

  

Sainsbury’s Sports Relief 1m, 3m & 6m

Outdoor Centre, Cromdale Village, Nr Grantown

Sun 23rd Mar 1.30pm

http://www.sportrelief.com/event-info/enter-now

 

Sainsbury’s Sports Relief 1m, 3m & 6m

Black Isle Leisure Centre, Fortrose

Sun 23rd Mar 11am

http://www.sportrelief.com/event-info/enter-now

 

Moray 10k

Cooper Park, Elgin

Sun 30th March 2pm

http://www.morayroadrunners.com/event.htm

 

Glenlivet 10k

Glenlivet Distillery

Sun 13th April 11am

http://www.chss.org.uk/supportus/fundraise-for-us/events/glenlivet-10k/

 

Balmoral 5k & 10k

Sat 26th April 12.30pm & 2pm

http://www.runbalmoral.com/

  

Lighthouse 10k & 5k

Portmahomack

Sun 27th April 12noon

http://www.tainrunners.co.uk/4.html

 

Isle of Tiree ½ marathon & 10k

An Talla, Crossapol

Sat 3rd May 2pm

http://www.tireefitness.co.uk/events/tiree-10k/

  

Benromach 10k

Forres

Sat 10th May 2.30pm

http://www.forresharriers.org.uk/races.htm

  

Race the Steam Train 4.5 mile trail run

Aviemore

Sunday 18th May, 11.20am

http://www.entrycentral.com/race-the-steam-train-aviemore

  

Gordon Castle Highland Games 10k trail race

Gordon Castle Estate, Fochabers, Nr Elgin

Sunday 18th May, 2pm

http://www.gordoncastlehighlandgames.co.uk/

  

Stornoway ½ marathon & 10k

Lews Castle College

Sat 24th May 10am

http://www.srac.org.uk/half.htm

 

Laggan 10k

Laggan Village, Nr Newtonmore

Sat 31st May 2pm

http://www.laggan.com/race.htm


Nairn 10miles & 5k

Nairn Community and Arts Centre

Sun 1st June 2pm

http://www.forresharriers.org.uk/races.htm

 

Grantown 10k (off road in Anagach Forest)

Grantown Primary School, South Street, Grantown on Spey

Sat 7th June 1pm

http://www.cairngormrunners.org/joomla/races/118-grantown-10k-trail-run-fun-runs

 

Benbecula ½ marathon & 4½m

Sgoil Lionacleit, Benbecula

Sat 7th June 11am

http://runbenbecula.btck.co.uk/HalfMarathon

 

Skye ½ marathon

Portree High School

Sat 14th June 10.30am

http://www.skyehalfmarathon.org.uk/info.shtml

 

Follow the Herring 10k

Portsoy

Sun 29th June 10.30am

http://www.stbfportsoy.com/run/


Dochfour Dash 5.2 miles (off-road)

Harrier’s clubhouse, Queens Park, Inverness

Wed 2nd July 7.15pm

http://www.invernessharriers.org.uk/fixtures/


 Tain Gala 10k & 5k

Tain Links

Wed 2nd July 7pm

http://www.taingala.co.uk/index.php?c=2014_programme&p=1

 

Isle of Harris ½ marathon

Tarbert

Sat 5th July 1pm

http://www.srac.org.uk/harrishalf.htm

 

Forres Highland Games 10k

Grant Park

Sat 5th July 2.40pm

http://www.forreshighlandgames.fsnet.co.uk/

 

Crieff 10k (multi-terrain)

Morrison’s Academy Sports Ground, Crieff

Sun 13th July 11am

http://www.strathearnharriers.org.uk/Crieff10k.htm

 

Mussleburgh 10k

Loretto School playing fields

Sat 19th July 10.30am

http://www.musselburghac.com/2014-musselburgh-10k/

 

Brora 10k

Heritage Centre, Brora

Sun 20th July 1pm

http://www.northhighlandharriers.co.uk/default.asp


Dyke 10k

Dyke, Nr Forres

Sat 9th August 11am

http://www.forresharriers.org.uk/races.htm

 

Isle of Coll ½ marathon & 10k

Calmac Pier

Sat 16th August 2pm

http://www.collhalfmarathon.co.uk/

 

Skye Bridge 10k

Kyleakin Community Hall

Sat 16th August 12noon

http://events.scottishathletics.org.uk/events/17436-16297-skye-bridge-10k

 

Nairn ½ marathon

Cricket Green, Nairn

Sat 16th August 12.30pm

http://www.nairnroadrunners.co.uk/14401/index.html

  

Speyside Windfarm Challenge 9 or 12 miles

Margach Hall (AB38 7RX)

Sun 31st August 10.30/11.30am

http://speysidewindfarmchallenge.weebly.com/

 

Highland Poppy Run 10k

Fort George, Ardesier

Sun 7th September 2pm

http://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/highland-poppy-run-2014-tickets-11753124913?utm_campaign=new_eventv2&utm_medium=email&utm_source=eb_email&utm_term=eventurl_text  


Glen Moray Marathon, ½ marathon & 10k

Glen Moray Distillery, Elgin

Sun 7th September  9.30am/10.30am

http://www.forresharriers.org.uk/races.htm

 

Golspie 10k

Golspie High School

Sat 13th September 2pm

http://www.eastsutherlandac.org/

  

Buckie 10k

Buckie High School

Sun 14th September 2pm

http://www.fabian4.co.uk/default.aspx?EventID=1082 

  

Pitlochry 10k

Live Active Atholl

Sun 21st September 1pm

http://www.entrycentral.com/index.php?raceID=101211

 

Road Block Run 10k

Arthur’s Seat, Edinburgh

Sun 21st September 11.30am

http://chssi.org.uk/urb

 

Loch Ness marathon & Baxters 10k

Inverness

Sun 28th September 11am (10k)

http://www.lochnessmarathon.com/

 

Linlithgow 10k

Linlithgow

Sun 28th September 2.30pm

http://www.linlithgowac.org.uk/linlithgow-10k

 

Cairngorm Hills & Trails  22k

The Hay Field, Ski Road, Aviemore

Sat 4th October 11am

http://www.cairngormrunners.org/joomla/races/185-cairngorm-hills-trails


Great Scottish Run ½ marathon & 10k

Glasgow

Sat 4th October  10k

Sun 5th October  ½ marathon

http://greatscottishrun.com/

 

Aviemore ½ marathon & 10k

Aviemore

Sun 12th October 10am

http://www.aviemorehalfmarathon.org/Pages/How%20to%20Enter.html

 

Culloden 17.46k  & 10k

Culloden Battlefield visitor centre, Inverness

Sun 26th October 10.45 & 11am

http://www.chssi.org.uk/culloden


Forth Road Bridge 10k

North Queensferry

Sun 26th October 10.30am

http://www.pitreavie-aac.co.uk/index.php/events/forth-road-bridge-10k

   

Eddie’s 30th Lochaber ½ Marathon

An Aird, Fort William

Sun 2nd November 12noon

https://www.sientries.co.uk/event.php?event_id=1548

 

Fraserburgh ½ Marathon

James Ramsay Park, Fraserburgh

Sun 16th November 11am

http://www.entrycentral.com/Fraserburgh_Half_Marathon

 

Lossiemouth Turkey Trot 10 miles

Lossiemouth

Sun 7th December 11am

http://morayroadrunners.com/races/

 

Nairn Turkey Trot 5k

Harbour, Nairn

Fri 26th December 11am

http://www.nairnroadrunners.co.uk/109001.html

 

 

 

The full list of Scottish Athletics events for Summer 2014 can be found at:

 

http://www.scottishathletics.org.uk/calendar/events?page=1